Scarecrow Trail 2018 Winners

Please enter banners and links.

The theme this year was Detectives and/or (any) Villain and the event was held on Sunday 12 August and Monday 13 August. The Scarecrow Winners are:
Best:(Trophy) No 28 Kray twins… Ship Inn, Main Street
Runners up: No 1 Precious / No. 1 Lady Detective WI, St Brides View
No 9 Cruella (101 Dalmations) Sarran Blything, Bro Dawel
Scariest: No 24 Hannibal Lecter… Grahams, Pen yr Aber
Runners up: No 11 Sam Spade Sue & Keith, Bryn Seion
No 17 Pat Phelan (Coronation St) Andrew Philips, Bro Dawel
Funniest. No 10 Scooby Doo Tomos Waters, High Street
Runners up: No 21 Insp Barnaby – Midsomer Murders Sandra/Jimmy, Maes y Forwen
No 16 Rosemary Thyme Richard Page, Glan Hafen
Congratulations to ALL Scarecrow Builders for such a good effort. They were amazing and most were instantly recognisable. Remaining Scarecrows…
No 2 Terry/Jackie Edwards Ace Venture, Pet Detective Ty Gamlin
No 3 John Higgins Morse River St
No 4 John Higgins 2 Bergerac Bay View Stores
No 5 Jane & Peter Wilde Danger Mouse Prendergast
No 6 Howard & Janine Railton Lord Peter Wimsey & Bunter Anchor Down
No 7 Ann & Robin Inspector Gadget Glan Hafen
No 8 Libby Hobbs Gru (Villain Despicable me) Main Rd
No 12 Fiona Evans Richard Poole (Death Paradise) Old Vestry
No 13 Jan Powell Kojak Maes y Mor
No 14 Gill & Ifor Saga from Bridge Panteg Rd
No 15 Mollie Page Sherlock Holmes Glan Hafen
No 18 Andrew Phillips Ironside Bro Dawel
No 19 Frazer Nicol James Bond/Goldfinger Panteg Rd
No 20 Lena Dixon Blofeld GlanHafen
No 22 Jackie Young Dick Turpin Maes Ewan
No 27 No 35 Sideshow Bob, Simpsons Lower Car Park
Trail Winners: Visitors/Non Scarecrow Builders: Edward Peck, Worcester Park.
Scarecrow Builders: John & Gail Graham, Pen yr Aber, Solva